In an attempt to boost activity I’ve tried to answer a few questions in this, and similar communities. Looking for an old comment, I found out that a bunch of posts I’d answered are now *Permanently Deleted*, and what’s that about? If they’re LLM slop there’s enough of it I’d rather just block the community so as to not waste any time.

  • antonim@lemmy.world
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    4
    ·
    edit-2
    29 days ago

    But deleting your own post or comments is not permanent, you still have the ‘undelete’ option, right?

    Edit: As I just checked below, deleting your comment results in ‘deleted by creator’, not ‘permanently’.

    • 🇰 🌀 🇱 🇦 🇳 🇦 🇰 🇮 @pawb.social
      link
      fedilink
      English
      arrow-up
      3
      ·
      edit-2
      29 days ago

      Are you using an app or the web interface?

      The reply below just shows “DELETED” on Connect, and I know from other posts that if a mod deletes them, it links to the modlog entry for the deletion (in Connect, I mean)

      I am finding it interesting that what is displayed in the app is different than the web interface. Not sure why the text wouldn’t be exactly the same.